Diamond League

The IAAF Diamond League encompasses 32 individual Event Disciplines, with a points scoring ‘Diamond Race’ which runs throughout the 14 meeting series. Winners of each Diamond Race will get a Diamond Trophy, a cash prize, a wild card for the IAAF World Championships (certain conditions apply) but more importantly, will have shown season long consistency to earn the unchallenged honour of being the World Number 1.

From the links on this page you can access the Rules, Points System and Prize Money Structure of the Diamond Race.

Furhter below you can easily access the current Diamond Race standings, the results as well as the schedule of the current year.

Title partner
Main partners

Shanghai: Fraser-Pryce to top the billing... more

Eugene: Women’s High Jump Seeking High Notes at Pre Classic... more

One month to go: Fantasy Diamond Race opens... more

Glasgow: Rutherford & Clegg confirmed... more

Eugene: Gold and Records Everywhere in High Hurdles... more